IHSAA Basketball

3/1 Indiana A.P. prep basketball poll

Warsaw up one spot to 4A no. 5, Carroll & Homestead receiving 4A votes, Angola & Columbia City receiving 3A votes, Southwood getting votes in 2A, Blackhawk receiving votes in 1A.

itz glenn00000000

2/29 Inside The Zone – Komets hockey

The Komets get ready for a seven-game road swing out west as Blake Sebring of The News-Sentinel and Glenn Marini of WANE-TV talk Summit City hockey in an all new edition of “Inside The Zone.”


Jaylon Smith talks at NFL combine

The former Notre Dame linebacker met with teams and their medicial staffs to discuss his recovery from ACL and LCL surgery.

Notre Dame head coach Mike Brey instructs his team during the first half of an NCAA college basketball game against Florida State in Tallahassee, Fla., Saturday, Feb. 27, 2016. (AP Photo/Mark Wallheiser)

No. 23 Notre Dame struggles against Seminoles

The Fighting Irish came into the game tied for 21st in field goal percentage (48.3 percent). But Florida State (17-12, 7-10 Atlantic Coast Conference) held them to a season low in field goal percentage (35.7) and points (56).

IPFW MVB00000000

IPFW volleyball swept by Lindenwood

The IPFW men’s volleyball was unable to overcome MIVA opponent Lindenwood as the Mastodons fell in straight sets (24-26, 22-25, 19-25)