11/10 Highlight Zone – Regional Championships

Six Indiana teams began the the night but only two would walk away with a regional title as Bishop Dwenger and Woodlan each claimed a regional championship while Snider, Angola, Bishop Luers, and Southwood saw their postseason run come to and end.

11/9 Girls Basketball Recap

4A no. 8 Homestead rolled 4A no. 11 Northridge 67-37 to headline area girls basketball on Thursday night.

Cavalcade of Carroll seniors put pen to paper

Justin Becker, Ari Bolinger, Tim Cater, Kelli Damman, Maggie Falater, Lansgton Ginder, Connor Goetz, Hayden Jones, Makaela Lochmueller, and Riley Perlich all signed to play college sports on Thursday.

GOTW Preview: Bishop Dwenger at Angola

Two of the area’s top two teams will go head-to-head for a regional title Friday night as 4A no. 8 Bishop Dwenger travels to 4A no. 5 Angola in the Highlight Zone “Game of the Week.”

Knipscheers lead Bishop Dwenger over Summit City

Louie Knipscheer and Griffin Knipscheer each found the net in the first period for Bishop Dwenger as the Saints bested the Summit City Panthers 5-1 on Wednesday night to headline area prep hockey.

DeKalb basketball standout Leigha Brown signs with Nebraska

After racking up a triple-double in DeKalb’s first game of the season then 53 points in their second game there is no doubt Leigha Brown is a big time talent – and she’s taking that big time talent to the Big Ten.

11/7 Girls Basketball Recap

3A no. 2 Concordia got 29 points from junior Carissa Garcia as the Cadets topped 3A no. 10 Bellmont 47-35 to headline area girls basketball on Tuesday.

TOTW: Bishop Luers football team

The Knights clinched the 3A sectional over Concordia Lutheran and are just three wins away from their 12th state title. We’re proud to honor the Bishop Luers football team as the Optimum Performance Sports Team of the Week. 

11/6 Inside The Zone – Regional Preview

Only six teams from northeast Indiana remain and The News-Sentinel’s Justin Kenny and WANE’s Glenn Marini preview every single regional match-up in an all-new edition of “Inside The Zone.”

11/6 Indiana A.P. Girls Basketball Poll

Homestead drops to 4A no. 8, Concordia up to 3A no. 2, Dwenger is 3A no. 5, Tippecanoe Valley 3A no. 6, Bellmont 3A no. 10, and Central Noble 2A no. 6.

McLaughlin scores 11 in debut for Purdue

The Homestead graduate and reigning Miss Indiana Basketball made her debut for Purdue. She scored 11 points in the exhibition contest against St. Francis as the Boilermakers won, 88-39.