Four Star schools for 2014-2015 recognized by Dept. of Education

INDIANAPOLIS (WANE) Tuesday morning the Indiana Department of Education released its list of Four Star Schools for 2014-2015. The designation is given to schools that are in the top 25th percentile in two ISTEP based categories. Qualifying schools must also have earned the highest designation in the state’s accountability system and be accredited by the state. A total of 287 schools made the list.

The following are Four Star Schools in northeast Indiana. A complete list can be found here:

  • Adams Central High School – Monroe
  • Blackhawk Christian Middle/High School – Fort Wayne
  • Bishop Dwenger High School – Fort Wayne
  • Cedarville Elementary School – Fort Wayne
  • Leo Elementary School – Leo
  • Leo Jr./Sr. High School – Leo
  • Fred H. Croninger Elementary School – Fort Wayne
  • Fremont High School – Fremont
  • Riverview School – Huntington
  • Concordia Lutheran High School – Fort Wayne
  • Bluffton High School – Bluffton
  • Aboite Elementary School – Fort Wayne
  • Homestead High School – Fort Wayne
  • Summit Middle School – Fort Wayne
  • Woodside Middle School – Fort Wayne
  • Carroll High School – Fort Wayne
  • Carroll Middle School – Fort Wayne
  • Cedar Canyon Elementary School – Fort Wayne
  • Maple Creek Middle School – Fort Wayne
  • Oak View Elementary School – Fort Wayne
  • South Adams High School – Berne
  • Lincoln Elementary School – Warsaw
  • Meadowview Elementary School – Shipshewana
  • Westview Jr./Sr. High School – Topeka
  • Columbia City High School – Columbia City

“I am pleased to recognize Indiana’s Four Star Schools today,” said Glenda Ritz, Indiana’s Superintendent of Public Instruction. “I applaud the hard-work and dedication of the students, educators and families at these exceptional schools as we transitioned to more rigorous college-and-career ready standards and assessments last year.”

Comments are closed.