Canterbury hosts annual Cav-E Awards

FORT WAYNE, Ind. (WANE) – Canterbury High School honored 15 student-athletes on Thursday night at its annual “Cav-E Awards” program that rewards excellence in many forms related to athletics.

The keynote speaker was 2008 Canterbury graduate Aubrey Holle, a two-time captain of both the soccer and basketball teams that went on the Centre College.

Rise To The Occasion Award:
Abby Bergeron

Impact From Non-Starter Award:
Sarah Croft, Alia Davis, Andrew Killen, Jimmy Schantz

Plays with Passion Award:
Sydney Borror, Gracie Disher, James Romano, Kate White

Austin Hatch Grit and Persistence Award:
Justuss Boice, Tanner Camp, Brandon Renninger

Attitude of Gratitude Award:
Rebecca Bormann, Cruz Garcia, Claire Rorick

Canterbury grad and local attorney Lindsey Swanson, Hall of Fame baseball coach Bill Derbyshire, and WANE sports director Glenn Marini were on athletic director Ken Harkenrider’s panel to help select this year’s award recipients.

Comments are closed.