Max Landis Named To NABC All-District 12 First Team

KANSAS CITY, Mo. — IPFW graduate student Max Landis/Indianapolis has been selected to the 2015-16 National Association of Basketball Coaches (NABC) Division I All-District 12 First Team, as announced today by the NABC.  Landis is the school’s first NABC Division I All-District First Team selection, as voted on by member coaches of the NABC.

The Summit League Player of the Year and First Team All-League honoree started all 33 games he played in this season and averaged 19.3 points, 2.1 rebounds, 3.7 assists and 37.2 minutes.  Landis shot 45% (196-433) from the field, 46% (125-274) on three-point field goals and 81% (121-149) at the free throw line, adding 30 steals, while the team leader in points (638, 2nd-best all-time), scoring average, field goals, field goal attempts, three-pointers (new season-record), three-point attempts, three-point percentage, free throws, free throw attempts, free throw percentage, assists (121) and minutes (1228).

Landis scored a school-record 44 points (11-15 3FGs) at South Dakota (Feb. 4), adding a 37-point (9-12 3FGs) game at Omaha (Jan. 16), along with career-highs of six rebounds, eight assists, three steals, 11 three-pointers and 44 minutes.  He had 31 double-figure scoring games, including the 40-point game and three 30-point games among 13 20-point games, and had 16 games this season with at least four three-pointers.  Landis ranks 2nd in Division I three-pointers and three-pointers per game, and 7th nationally in three-point percentage, earned four Summit League Player of the Week awards this season and was the league’s February Athlete of the Month.

Landis will compete in the 28th Annual State Farm College 3-Point Championships at the Berry Center in Cypress, Texas on Thursday, March 31 at 9 p.m. ET on ESPN.

The NABC All-District 12 first and second team selections are below, and the nationwide selections can be found on the attached pdf.

First Team
Kay Felder, Oakland
Alec Peters, Valparaiso
Max Landis, IPFW
Obi Emegano, Oral Roberts
George Marshall, South Dakota State

Second Team
Matt Tiby, Milwaukee
Deondre Parks, South Dakota State
Carrington Love, Green Bay
Paris Bass, Detroit
Devin Patterson, Omaha

Comments are closed.