Komets End 2015 With Shutout Win Over Fuel

FORT WAYNE, Ind. (WANE) – The Komets said goodbye to 2015 with a 7-0 shutout win over the Indy Fuel.

Pat Nagle turned away all 37 shots he faced in the shutout effort.

Drew Daniels and Jamie Schaafsma each scored in the first period. The Komets went on a scoring spree in the second period. Garrett Thompson, Mike Embach, Dean Ouellet, and Garrett Meurs (2) gave the Komets a 7-0 lead they preserved in the third quarter.

The Komets killed off five power plays in the win.

The two teams will meet again Friday night in Indianapolis. Puck drops at 7:35.


Comments are closed.