Former TinCap Torres On MWL Post Season All-Star Team

Richard A. Nussbaum II, President of the Midwest League of Professional Baseball Clubs, has announced its 2015 Post Season All-Star Roster.  The team was selected by the Field Managers of the sixteen Midwest League member clubs.

POSITION        PLAYER                     B/T      HT/WT            BIRTHDATE                  CLUB/AFFILIATE


First Base         Ryan McBroom           R/L      6’3/230               04/09/92                     Lansing/Toronto


Second Base    Darren Seferina           L/R      5’9/175               01/24/94                     Peoria/St. Louis


Third Base       Nick Tanielu                R/R      5’11/215               09/04/92                     Quad Cities/Houston


Shortstop         Gleyber Torres            R/R      6’1/175               12/13/96                     South Bend/Chicago


Mike Gerber                L/R      6’2/195               07/08/92                     West Michigan/Detroit

Nick Torres                 R/R      6’1/220               06/03/93                     Fort Wayne/San Diego

Alex Verdugo              L/L       6’0/205               05/15/96                     Great Lakes/Los Angeles


Catcher            Jacob Nottingham       R/R      6’3/207               04/03/95                     Quad Cities/Houston


Designated        Ryan McBroom           R/L      6’3/230               04/09/92                     Lansing/Toronto



RH Pitcher        Tyler Mahle                 R/R      6’3/193               09/29/94                     Dayton/Cincinnati


LH Pitcher        Austin Gomber            L/L       6’5/215               11/23/93                     Peoria/St. Louis

RH Reliever      Kyle Grana                  R/R      6’4/245               04/26/91                     Peoria/St. Louis


LH Reliever      Zac Curtis                  L/L       5’10/187               07/04/92                     Kane County/Arizona


MOST VALUABLE PLAYER:                 Ryan McBroom – Lansing/Toronto

PROSPECT OF THE YEAR:                  Gleyber Torres – South Bend/Chicago

MANAGER OF THE YEAR:                    Josh Bonifay – Quad Cities/Houston

Comments are closed.