WBB: IPFW’s Haley Seibert and IUPUI’s Akilah Sims Named to All-Summit Second Team

SIOUX FALLS, SD – The Summit League announced their All-Conference teams on Thursday afternoon. Two local players were honored on the All-Summit second team.

The second team consists of South Dakota State’s Mariah Clarin and Macy Miller, Fort Wayne’s Haley Seibert, Omaha’s Mikaela Shaw and IUPUI’s Akilah Sims. Honorable mention selections include Denver’s Paige Bradley, South Dakota’s Tia Hemiller, North Dakota State’s Holly Johnson, IUPUI’s Nevena Markovic and Western Illinois’ Tori Niemann.

The all-newcomer team is comprised of McIntyre, Miller, IUPUI’s Shaquira Scott, South Dakota State’s Ellie Thompson and North Dakota State’s Taylor Thunstedt.

The Summit League Tournament begins Saturday, at the Denny Sanford PREMIER Center in Sioux Falls, S.D., and will be televised on Midco Sports Network and ESPN3. Eight teams will vie for the NCAA automatic bid, which goes to the winner of the championship game on March 10, at 2 p.m. (ET) on ESPNU.

Comments are closed.