Baer Field Speedway announces 2015 schedule

FORT WAYNE, Ind. (WANE) – Despite an abrupt closure of Baer Field Speedway last summer and the previous track’s promoter walking away, it appears new promoter Dave Muzzillo is full steam ahead to get racing back to Fort Wayne after a brief hiatus.

The track announced Monday it will hold a Grand Reopening April 11th with the debut of its weekly racing divisions the “Hot 5.”

Testing will begin the week before for all divisions.

The “Hot 5” includes Late Model Sportsman, Modifieds, Street Stocks, Mini Stocks, and Compacts. The schedule includes a Mother’s Day Weekend Spectacular on May 9, a Father’s Day Weekend Spectacular June 20, Fourth of July Fireworks on July 4 – which will also include live music and a party after the races. July 15 the track will host the Summit City 100 featuring Super Lates and a 50 lap feature for Modifieds.

August 1 the speedway will host “Night of Destruction” plus Top Speed ICAR Modifieds.

The 2015 season will conclude August 29.

 

2015 Baer Field Speedway Event Schedule (subject to change):

  • Saturday, April 4 – Test and Tune – Pit Gates Open-10:00a.m. – Rotating Practice 12:00-6:00p.m. (Open To all Divisions)
  • Saturday, April 11 – Grand Reopening – Opening Night 2015 – ‘Hot 5’
  • Saturday, April 18 – ‘Hot 5’ – $0.50 Hot Dogs
  • Saturday, April 25 – Vore’s Compact Touring Series Plus LMS, MODS, SS, MS (No COM) – Free Chili
  • Saturday, May 2 – ‘Hot 5’ Plus MOD Double ‘O’-25 Laps
  • Saturday, May 9 – Mother’s Day Weekend Spectacular (All Moms 1/2 Off) – ‘Hot 5’
  • Saturday, May 16 – MS 40 Laps-$500 To Win Plus LMS, MOD, SS, COM
  • Saturday, May 23 – Kids Day at the Track – ‘Hot 5’
  • Saturday, May 30 – ‘Hot 5’ Plus LMS Double ‘O’-25 Laps
  • Saturday, June 6 – ‘Fast 4’ LMS, SS, MS, COM (No MOD) – $1.50 Hamburgers
  • Saturday, June 13 – Hall of Fame Night – ‘Hot 5’
  • Saturday, June 20 – Father’s Day Weekend Spectacular – ‘Hot 5’
  • Saturday, June 27 – COM 40 Laps-$500.00 to Win Plus LMS, MOD, SS, MS
  • Saturday, July 4 – Fourth of July Fireworks – ‘Hot 5’ – Marshal Law Live – Party After the Races; $0.25 Beer & FREE Food
  • Saturday, July 11 – ‘Hot 5’
  • Wednesday, July 15 – Summit City 100-Outlaw Super Late Models Plus MOD 50 Laps, MS-25 Laps, COM-25 Laps
  • Saturday, July 18 – OFF
  • Saturday, July 25 – ‘Hot 5’
  • Saturday, August 1 – NIGHT OF DESTRUCTION Plus Top Speed ICAR Modified Tour (No LMS, SS, MS, COM)
  • Saturday, August 8 – ‘Fast 4’ MOD, SS, MS, COM (No LMS)
  • Saturday, August 15 – Auto Value/Bumper to Bumper Super Sprint Series Plus LMS, SS, MS, COM (No MOD)
  • Saturday, August 22 – SS 50 Laps-$700.00 to Win Plus LMS, MOD, MS, COM
  • Saturday, August 29 – 2015 Season Championships ‘Hot 5
    • Racing starts at 4 p.m. in April and 7 p.m. starting May 2

 

Comments are closed.