Mayor announces 4 members of Legacy committee

FORT WAYNE, Ind. (WANE)  Fort Wayne City Council approved a new nine-member committee that will be responsible for reviewing requests for Legacy funding. Mayor Tom Henry announced four of those nine members Thursday.

The nine member committee is comprised of three members of Mayor Henry’s administration, three members of City Council and three citizen members. To determine who the three citizen members are, both the mayor and City Council select someone and the last citizen member is selected by the committee.

Mayor’s appointees:

  • Al Moll, Director, Fort Wayne Parks & Recreation Department
  • Heather Presley-Cowen, Deputy Director, City of Fort Wayne Community Development Division
  • Stephanie Crandall, Legislative & Business Liaison, City of Fort Wayne
  • Ron Turpin, Head of Financial Operations – Distribution, Lincoln Financial Group

Fort Wayne City Council is expected to announce its four selections at a later date.

Comments are closed.