MBB: Three Warriors Earn Postseason Honors

FORT WAYNE, Ind. – The Wolverine-Hoosier Athletic Conference released its 2013-14 Men’s Basketball honors on Tuesday afternoon and Indiana Tech’s Rontray Chavis was named Honorable Mention All-Conference and was also selected to the All-Newcomer Team.

Chavis finished the regular season as the team’s leader in points (15.9) and rebounds (9.5) per game while also leading the team in field-goal percentage at .591. The junior also shot .733 from the free throw line and tallied 50 assists, 35 steals and 22 blocks while averaging 29.4 minutes per contest.

The Princeton, Ind. native is currently sixth in NAIA Division II in total rebounds (289), eighth in offensive rebounds per game (3.5) and eighth in total rebounds per contest. He is also 16th in field goal percentage (.582) and 22nd in defensive rebounds per game (6.133).

The league also announced All-Academic and Champions of Character teams and Jeff Hoskins was on both lists while Jeremey Wohltman received All-Academic team honors.

The Warriors will be back on the court on Wednesday, Feb. 25 when they travel to Grand Rapids, Mich. to face Davenport University in the first round of the WHAC Tournament. Tip is scheduled for 7:30 p.m.

Comments are closed.