Allen Co. Council President Darren Vogt running for Indiana Senate

Futurecast Rainfall Forecast
Futurecast Rainfall Forecast

FORT WAYNE, Ind. (WANE) – Darren Vogt announced on Thursday he will be running for Indiana State Senate District 15.

Vogt is currently the Allen County Council President.

Sheriff Ken Fries, former City Councilwoman Liz Brown, and Jeffrey Snider have also announced they’ll run on the Republican side. Jack Morris is the only Democrat to file so far. provides commenting on many stories to allow for constructive discussion. In order to comment, you acknowledge you have read and agreed to our Terms and Conditions. Anyone violating these terms, including the use of vulgar language or racial slurs, will be banned. Please be respectful of the opinion of others. If you see an inappropriate comment, flag it so our moderators can review.

blog comments powered by Disqus