Scholarship applications accepted for broadcast students

FORT WAYNE, Ind. (WANE) – Fort Wayne, Ind.  (WANE)  The Indiana Broadcasters Association ( IBA) has announced details for its annual Scholarship Program.

Scholarships will be awarded to select High School and College students pursuing careers in broadcasting. The scholarships will be good toward educational expenses at any IBA member college or university offering an undergraduate major or minor in Broadcasting, Electronic Media, Telecommunications or Broadcast Journalism (see list below).

Applications and scholarship criteria can be completed online at the IBA website via our link, or printed out and mailed to the IBA care of Dr. Joe Misiewicz, 14074 Trade Center Drive, Suite 139, Fishers, IN  46038.

Applications are also available at WANE-TV, Monday to Friday during regular business hours.  Questions can be directed to the Indiana Broadcasters Association at 1-800-342-6276 or 317-573-0119 and

The deadline for the Scholarship Application is March 1, 2014.

IBA Member Colleges and Universities:

Anderson University, Ball State University, Bethel College, Butler University, DePauw University, Earlham College, Franklin College of Indiana, Goshen College, Huntington College, Indiana State University, Indiana University, IUPUI, Indiana Wesleyan University, Manchester University, Purdue University, Rose Hulman Institute of Technology, Saint Joseph’s College, Taylor University, Trine University, University of Evansville, University of Indianapolis, University of Notre Dame, University of Southern Indiana, Valparaiso University, Vincennes University

Comments are closed.